Sign in with
Your question

7750 KUMA Temp. Help!

Tags:
Last response: in CPUs
March 25, 2009 7:15:47 AM

I'm getting weird temp readings. I know a few people who've used the stock cooling components with the 7750 and have had temps of 35-40 idle 50-55C full load.

When I ran Asus PC Probe II it told me my CPU was at 62C idle. I sat there for asecond wondering "WTF?!" My PC has good airflow, Case temp of 35-40C.

I started looking for ways to try and reduce my temperature. But for some reason I cant reduce voltage with my mobo. So I downloaded AMD's Overdrive to try and reduce the voltage to 1.3 there. Then I noticed that Overdrive said my core temps were only 44-45C. I checked HWmonitor and the core temps there were 44-45C as well. But PC Probe II and Speedfan said my CPU temp was 63C.

I mean I'm still learning but if both core temps are 44-45C shouldn't the CPU temp be 44-45C? Either I'm not getting something, the temp readings are off, or my temp gauge is bad. I don't know what going on but to be safe I bought some more AS5 and I'm going to re-apply grease and add 2 more case fans.

Oh here's a link to a screenshot of the Overdrive,HWMonitor,Speedfan,CPU-Z, and PC Probe II readings:
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y246/Psycho_asian/temp...

Edit: 2 minutes after posting my PC Probe II readings suddenly jumped to 66C then fell back to 62C(which is what it's been saying since I installed it.)

More about : 7750 kuma temp

March 25, 2009 8:53:27 AM

put your finger on the HSF. if it's hot like "ouch goddamn" then it's more than 60*.
if its not that hot then it's somewhere near 40-50*
a b à CPUs
March 25, 2009 5:52:10 PM