pmacdonald

Distinguished
Dec 21, 2008
I've been using the same desk for around 8 years now. It has a very cramped keyboard/mouse pullout tray. I am looking for a REASONABLY priced computer GAMING desk. Meaning that I want plenty of room for a large keyboard and mouse setup. I will be using a 22" monitor aswell. I'd like the desk to be as ergonomic as possible. I will also have a 5.1 speaker setup.

P1010020.JPG

I like this setup, it's a jerker desk but they aren't made anymore and the new ones only support 19" monitors and below.

This isn't the only style of gaming desk I like so feel free to recommend any style. When I say style I mean layout. I won't be needing a corner desk, just a rectangular one for the desk type.

Thanks in advance!

pmacdonald

Distinguished
Dec 21, 2008
Here are some other desks that I really like aswell:

Desk.jpg

100_0981.jpg

This is a desk that's currently for sale that caught my eye:

73000_PE189255_S3.jpg

http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/40111124

I'm not sure if it is deep enough though...I don't want to sit too close to a 22" monitor all day.

82078_PE207481_S3.jpg

http://www.ikea.com/ca/en/catalog/products/60111123

I like this desk because of the shelves also. I could drop down the middle one and put the monitor there just like the one in the first post. But it says it can only support up to a 19" monitor. Yet I've seen many pictures of the Jerker for instance that has 30" monitors...and suggestions?

tigerwraith

Distinguished
Nov 29, 2008