How is this for air flow inside my computer case?

replicat0r

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2009
I have a cool master CM690( http://www.coolermaster.com/products/product.php?act=detail&id=2908) case.

i havent assembled anything yet cause i wanna install the fan 1st.
heres my current setup

amd phenom II x4 940
4gig memory
750w psu
1tb hd
dvd burner
gfx card(currently using a cheap 1.. will buy a better one later)

my case can have 7 fan installed at one time. i have been reading stuff bout air flow inside the case.. and heres wut i drawn up.. (pardon the crude art skills)

airflowz.jpg

Im tryin to create a postive air pressure inside my case. so there wont be as much dust.

onl the bottom and rear exhaust are filtered..

is this a good fan setup?

can anyone recommand some good fan for my need? <$10/fan with blue LED

in principle good, in reality massively overfanned, you could probably turn half of them off and get just as good temps, I'd advise you to see what happens turning them off one (pair?) at a time, unti you see temps rise and then put an extra input fan on to maitain positive pressure.

replicat0r

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2009
hmm... thats kinda cool..

I might get that....

i just have a couple of questions

i was goin over the schematic for my mobo( gigabyte MA790x-ud4p

Heres wut it says

1x cpu fan(ob for CPU cooler)
1x PWR fan( for PSU fan..? not sure)
1x SYSFAN(4pin)
1x SYSFAN(3pin)

wut exactly is sysfan?

are those for my Case fans? 4pin controls speed?

if so.. then that means i only can hook up 2 of my case fan to the mobo?
or does the case fans plug dir into the psu and just Power ON everytime i turn on the system.

and that