Suspected UD3R motherboard issue... but don't really know

djfsolo

Distinguished
Apr 3, 2009
Alright I'll do my best to explain this, I would say I'm still a bit of a newbie to all of this.

I made my first build the end of this past year consisting of the following components:

Gigabyte UD3R LGA775 motherboard rev1
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128359

8gb of G.Skill DDR2 1000 ram
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231145

EVGA GTX260 Core 216 super clocked edition
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130400

Intel Q6600 2.4ghz quadcore processor

Antec 1200 with Antec Quattro 1000W power supply

Western Digital Caviar SE 500GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive

Western Digital Caviar Green 1TB Hard Drive

All running on Windows Vista 64 bit ultimate