Please Check a 17year old kid's system build!!!

seffaulmino

Distinguished
Dec 5, 2008
uhhmmmmm... anyone is welcome to correct me since I'm only an advanced beginner, I'm only 17 yrs old!!

I'm planning on buying my own system, I want some of my old parts to fit in the new one, so please check if I'm doing fine at building my own.

I currently have
Case with 600W PSU(dunno the details about my case, but I'm pretty sure it would fit 6(^_^))
Intel Pentium D 805 "SmithField" Socket 775 90nm 1.36V with stock heatsink
MSI NX6600LE 128MB PCIe x16
1 x 80GB PATA Seagate HDD
1 x CDVD Burner
1 x 80mm side panel ehaust fan
1 x 800mm rear panel exhaust fan

I'm planning on buying
MSI P43 Neo3-F LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX MSI Motherboard

(please look at the details at "http://www.motherboardpro.com/MSI-P43-Neo3-F-LGA-775-Intel-P43-ATX-MSI-Motherboard-p-733.html")

2 x 2GB Kingston DDR2 667Mhz kit (4 sticks, total of 4GB)
1 x 140mm Fan (at the front side of the case)
1 x LGA 775 Asus Heatsink (I forgot the heatsink's name, but it's Asus, so I guess it's quality could be trusted)
1 x 80GB SataII (3GB/s)

1.) Is my cooling system Okay? I personally think my computer should have negative pressure, right? (negative pressure which means more air is going out instead of going in through the fans)

2.) Uhhmmm... about the new motherboard, the way I look at it, I think the northbridge chip already has a good heatsink, should I buy a new heatsink to replace it?? or is it good enough??

3.) Do I have to put a heatsink at the southbridge chip too??

4.) The DDR2 667Mhz Rams, Do I need to put Ram Heatsinks on them??

I'm very concerned about the computer temperature, since it's hot here in Philippines. ^_^

5.) So that yellow port on the right side of the picture of my motherboard, what is it??

There's no ATA port!!
so I guess I'll be forced to buy a new SataII 80GB HDD... phew!!!