Coolermaster HAF 932 fan upgrade help?

cbcteaser2

Distinguished
May 30, 2010
Hello, I have a Coolermaster HAF 932. I want to replace all the fans to get the best airflow. I only have a $115-$130 Cad max budget.

I have an NZXT Sentry 2 fan controller which controls 5 fans @ 10 watts max per fan. Coolermaster 932 case has a spot on the Side for 4 120x25 mm fans, Top (3) 120x25mm fans, Back (1) 140x25mm fan , Bottom (1) 120x25mm fan, and a Front 230x30mm fan.

I have the i7 980x with the stock heatsink installed so I don't want airflow from the new fans to interfere with the heatsink cooling.

I need the listed fans to work with NZXT sentry 2 Fan Controller:

(5) 120x25mm led fans with best possible airflow and noise level is not a concern.

The other fans: (3) 120x25mm, (1) 140x25mm, and (1) 230x30mm led fan which will be plugged into the motherboard. My motherboard user guide says (4-pin CPU_FAN, 4-pin PWR_FAN, 4-pin CHA_FAN1-3, 4-pin OPT_FAN1-3) the fan connectors support cooling fans of 350 mA-2000 mA (24 W max.) or a total of 1 A-7 A (84 W max.) at +12V.

I just want to max the fans air cooling on this case, so please explain if anyone knows the best fan cooling combo for this case. Keep in mind I'm using the NZXT fan controller and I want to use the NZXT with 5 fans but I'm using a total of 10 fans in the case.

MCchum

Distinguished
Jan 4, 2008
cbcteaser2

I have the same case as u . if it was me I would look up what fans are compatable with the NZXT and go from there .

I really dont understand why u used the stock cooler for ur 980x , the 980 just begs to be OC'd :) .

Well anyways , i think 2-3 fans - still drawing in on the side and then 2 3-fans for the top drawing out .
this will increase air flow into case and out of case . also, help on cooling gfx card , cpu , mobo and ram ..
the front fan cools hdd and some air into the hot area . rear fan justs adds another out ..