Step one: create a new user account at the same location you are in to delete yours. MAKE SURE it has admin rights.
Step two: log into the new account you created.
Step three: delete your old account. Keeping files means your My Docs and what not will still be available to other users with admin rights.
The question is why? I bet we could solve that and save you some trouble.