I need a 550-650 wallet power supply for my Dell Vostro 220m

I would like to spend close to 40 to 50 dollars to power a ati 4830 or 4850. I have currently installed 4 gigs on my rig and would like to get more juice. This is my first time trying to install a psu so i don't know all the power connector's names. :sweat:
Thank you for spending your time reading my question! :D

Computer: Dell vostro 220 mini
standard atx (i think)
28 answers Last reply
More about wallet power supply dell vostro 220m
  1. Yep, it's a standard ATX, so you can just swap the current one with this (costs $55 on NewEgg):

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817702010
  2. Is this Dell a slimline edition? If it is theres going to be trouble fitting it in there.
  3. AKM880 said:
    Is this Dell a slimline edition? If it is theres going to be trouble fitting it in there.

Just to be clear badfps, this is your PC right? http://www.dell.com/content/products/productdetails.aspx/desktop-vostro-220mt?c=us&cs=04&l=en&s=bsd

Is that a slimline edition Dell AKM880?
  4. No its not but theres also a Dell Vostro 220 but the slimline, I just wanted to make sure. Because many people have slimline PC's and buy full height graphics cards, these will not fit.
  5. ^ And PSU's!! Also Dell has made most of their lineup BTX
  6. What's worrying is that I suddenly can't find anything saying ATX on the spec page... hmmm... :sweat:

Would it be possible to post pics of your Dell opened up badfps?
  7. It isn't ATX, Dell uses BTX, mBTX and sometimes proprietary BTX. A PSU might fit with some modding help of course.
  8. I have the Mini tower not the slim one. I thought this was atx!
  9. Is this the layout of your Vostro?

10. You are correct WR2, it is a ZTX. Finally Dells get some sense lol, most of they're lineup used to be BTX. I found another pic on a site. Here it is.

11. You can upgrade it then to a ATX PSU becuase the case and mobo layout design is ATX. My bad lol.......