Better mobo to OC i7 930?

actually its my first time to going for OC.....

i'm in search of good mobo and want to secure next 2 or 3 years....
so friends tell me
which brand would be better for i7 930
?

is it good mobo to overclock i7 930?

Asus P6T Deluxe V2 DDR3

and what about this?

ASUS P6X58D Premium LGA 1366 Intel X58 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

and i checked another one...

ASUS P6X58D-E ( but it is little bit cheaper then above 2s....
7 answers Last reply
More about better mobo
  1. I'm no expert on motherboards, so take this with a grain of salt, but I'd probably go with the P6X58D-E. I don't think it differs much from the Premium, and it overclocks well. I was looking at some reviews a while back for a friend, and it seems the main differences are the lack of an extra ethernet port, an on-board reset button, and a cooling pipe... which doesn't sound worth it to me.
  2. redechelon said:
    I'm no expert on motherboards, so take this with a grain of salt, but I'd probably go with the P6X58D-E. I don't think it differs much from the Premium, and it overclocks well. I was looking at some reviews a while back for a friend, and it seems the main differences are the lack of an extra ethernet port, an on-board reset button, and a cooling pipe... which doesn't sound worth it to me.

no there is an other big difference between these 2 mobos is that p6x58d-e can't support Intel Turbo Boost Technology.....
    and
    dude they have mentioned that this board P6X58D-E supports 3 wy sli.....but they didn't mentioned about crossfire....
    :-(
    is this mobo supports crossfire and crossfirex or 3 way crossfire?
  3. You may want to check a little more:

P6X58D-E supports turbo and crossfire.
  4. Why not check out the Tom's recommended pick
    http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/x58-usb-3.0-sata-6-gbps,2614.html
    The GA-X58A-UD3R is solid with 2 more sata ports than Asus.