How is this build?

G

Thinking about building a computer from Cyberpower.com and this is what I initially came up with. The main question is with the video cards. Is it better to go with 2 or just 1? Also the ram, is it really to my advantage to get 12 GB of RAM? I'm really kinda new to a lot of this so any help would be appreciated, thanks.

# CASE: Ikonik RA-X10 Smooth Black Full Tower 420W Case
# Neon Light Upgrade: NONE
# Extra Case Fan Upgrade: Default case fans
# POWER SUPPLY Upgrade: 1, 000 Watts Power Supplies (Corsair CMPSU-1000HX - Quad SLI Ready)
# POWER SUPPLY Upgrade: 1, 000 Watts Power Supplies (Corsair CMPSU-1000HX - Quad SLI Ready)
# CPU: Intel® Core™ i7-965 Extreme Edition 3.2 GHz 8M L3 Cache LGA1366 with Factory OverClocked to 4.0GHz
# COOLING FAN : Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System (Extreme Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA)
# MOTHERBOARD: Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58 Chipset SLI/CrossFireX Mainboard SAS Triple-Channel DDR3/1600 SATA RAID w/ eSATA, Dual GbLAN, USB2.0, IEEE1394a, & 7.1Audio
# MEMORY: 12GB (2GBx6) PC1333 DDR3 PC3 10666 Triple Channel Memory (Corsair Dominator)
# FREEBIES: None
# VIDEO CARD: NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 896MB 16X PCI Express (EVGA Powered by NVIDIA)
# VIDEO CARD 2: NVIDIA GeForce GTX260 896MB 16X PCI Express (EVGA Powered by NVIDIA)
# VIDEO CARD 3: NONE
# LCD Monitor: NONE]

# 2nd Monitor: NONE
# HARD DRIVE: Extreme Performance (RAID-0) with 2 Identical Hard Drives (256GB (128GBx2) Ritek RiDATA 2.5 inch SATA Gaming MLC Solid State Disk (Nearly Instant Data Access Technology))
# Data Hard Drive: 250GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 8MB Cache 7200RPM Hard Drive -- Recommended
# USB PORTABLE DRIVE: NONE
# Optical Drive: LG GGC-H20L BLU-RAY/HD-DVD Reader / DVD±R/±RW Writer (Black Color)
# Optical Drive 2: NONE
# SOUND: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO
# SPEAKERS: NONE
# NETWORK: ONBOARD 10/100 NETWORK CARD
# MODEM: NONE
# KEYBOARD: Logitech Deluxe 104 PS/2 Keyboard (Black Color)
# MOUSE: NONE
# Extra Thermal Display : NONE