Sign in with
Your question

OCing E6750 - Halp?

Last response: in Overclocking
July 18, 2010 1:37:15 AM

I've never done any OCing before. I read the guide about OCing Core 2 Duo but I'm having issues.

These are my specs:
Asus P5N-E Sli
E6750 @ stock with very poorly installed(I'm the best in history :D ) Scythe Mugen 2(I had no idea what I was getting myself into when installing this...they should provide you with an installation jig or something. Or tell you that you're going to have to get creative)
EVGA 768mb 460 GTX
4 GB of OCZ DDR2 @ 800 MHz(The RAM looks like it could be OCZ gold. I realize that the specific name would be good but I bought the majority of the stuff in this computer already assembled way back when. It might be OCZ platinum though...). I think it's this: http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_ddr2_pc2_6400_gold_gx_xtc_dual_channel but it could be this: http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memory/ocz_ddr2_pc2_6400_vista_performance_platinum_4gb_dual_channel. I can't find a flashlight to look right now and guess whether it's Pt or gold(it's dark and the light in my room sucks) and the Scythe Mugen covers the stick that I know I've seen a sticker on
Corsair TX-750(Yes I know it's overkill. Don't laugh :[ I wanted to leave the option of SLI open and this is the smallest good brand I could find with 4 6-pin connectors)