HELP! Accelero S1 Rev.2 Installation on ATI 4850

I'm a total noob at computers so I'm going to need some help on this one.
I'm trying to figure out if i need to buy any other vramsinks than the ones the accelero comes with? Also I've been hearing rumors that the ones that come with the accelero number up to only 6 when 8 is needed for the 4850, is that true?
also how would i get the vramsinks to stick? <-another problem people have been facing

another question, someone stated that the video card won't run if it doesn't detect a fan <-is that true?

last question
I'm thinking about just getting a 120mm fan and putting on the heatsink rather than buying the accelero fans, which way is the fan suppose to point to? is it suppose to blow cool air in or hot air out?

thanks in advance!
1 answer Last reply
More about help accelero installation 4850
  1. g3tsushi said:
    I'm a total noob at computers so I'm going to need some help on this one.
    I'm trying to figure out if i need to buy any other vramsinks than the ones the accelero comes with? Also I've been hearing rumors that the ones that come with the accelero number up to only 6 when 8 is needed for the 4850, is that true?
    also how would i get the vramsinks to stick? <-another problem people have been facing

another question, someone stated that the video card won't run if it doesn't detect a fan <-is that true?

last question
    I'm thinking about just getting a 120mm fan and putting on the heatsink rather than buying the accelero fans, which way is the fan suppose to point to? is it suppose to blow cool air in or hot air out?

thanks in advance!