Preparing for overclocking

G

Hello, I have recently purchased computer components with the intention of overclocking (members here helped me select very good parts), and I would like to prepare for this before they arrive. First let me mention that I have no prior experience with overclocking and apologize in advance for my ignorance. That being said, I suppose it would be helpful to post my parts:

CPU- Intel Core i5-750 Lynnfield 2.66GHz LGA 1156 95W Quad-Core Processor BX80605I5750

MOBO- ASUS P7P55D-E Pro LGA 1156 Intel P55 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

RAM- G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL7D-4GBRM

HDD- SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

GPU- [SLI] EVGA 768-P3-1362-TR GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) Superclocked 768MB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

PSU- CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

CASE- Antec Three Hundred Illusion Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

HSF- Scythe SCMG-2100 Sleeve CPU Cooler

Thermal Paste- ARCTIC COOLING MX-2 Thermal Compound

ODD- Sony Optiarc CD/DVD Burner Black SATA Model AD-7260S-0B - OEM

Sorry if all of these parts are not necessary for you to know in order to help me, but I figured this would be the easiest way to do things. Now, I have a few questions I would like to ask:

1). At what point during the building process should I enter the BIOS in order to OC? (or should I do it after the whole building process is complete?)

2). Is this a good overclocking guide for my CPU and MOBO? http://www.legionhardware.com/articles_pages/intel_core_i5_750_overclocking_guide,1.html (I found this with a brief google search)