Will I be able to run this game smoothly????

Total War Addict

Distinguished
Apr 27, 2009
Hello, this is my first time in the forums! :D

I recently bought an EVGA GeForce 8400 GS 512 MB video card. most people would think this is a bad card (it cant run crysis or COD4.) because i looked it up at nvidia and thier 8400 GS was a piece. Core clock 350 and mem clock like 600 it was terrible. However, I bought the EVGA version and here are its specs. (tiger direct)

RAMDAC-400MHz
additional features-DX10 shader 4.0
MAX RES-1920x1200
video memory-512 MB
Memory Type- DDR2
Memory interface-64bit
streamprocessors-16
core clock-567
memory clock-1000MHz
shader clock-1400
Memory bandwith-8.0 GB sec
interface-PCI
connectors-VGA915pin D-sub) DVI HDTV

sorry I know you dint need to know about the connectors and stuff! :) But I would like to know if I will be able to run Medieval II: Total War with that card and these specs

2.08 GHz Proccesor
1GB Ram
and a 21 inch monitor.

also, please tell me (especially if you have played this game, really) :heink:
an estimated frame rate and (importantly) how high the graphics, I'm looking for full graphics (besides AA) to run 20+ fps on a non siege battle

THANKS ALOT! :bounce:

Chobias566

Distinguished
Apr 27, 2009
Actually i Got that card before i bought the one i have now, let me tell you ppl will start telling you its a crappy card, but actually with a dual Core Processor and More ram you will be able to run all the games you want ( i run and pass crysis with that card ) of course you cant max out those games, you will need to play at a low res ( 800 x 600 ) and medium to low specs really its not that bad i would recommend you to buy more ram ( 2gb at least ) but i think you will be able to play that game, just not with max setting, hopes this Helps
o btw this card really gets hot so you need a good ventilation system, the card fan its just not enough

Total War Addict

Distinguished
Apr 27, 2009