My water cooler flow indicator isn't moving?

Status
Not open for further replies.

johnners2981

Distinguished
Jul 28, 2010
Just setup a Zalman Reserator 1 V2 to my Q6600, done everything properly but my when I turn the water cooler pump on the flow indicator doesn't even move.

This is my first time using a water cooler so I don't know what to do from here, manual says flow indicator should be shaking if its flowing correctly.

Any help would be great

if it aint moving, neithers the water,
go back through step by step, have you bled it properly?
check tubes for blockages,kinks etc,
is the power getting to it ok?
Might be a bad unit,just try faultfinding first before you rma it
Moto

johnners2981

Distinguished
Jul 28, 2010
Ok il try everything again.
No sure how to bled it, but if you mean turning the pump on and off again till air bubbles are gone iv tried that.
And not sure how to check if the power is getting to it ok either, I can hear a noise when power is on and none when its off.
Thanks again for the help

Yes thats what bleeding the lines is, getting all the air out :)

Ok, check theres nothing blocking any of the nozzles or tubes,
I'm thinking your pump may be an issue, like everything else, shoes, cars, ram sometimes you get a bad component So if the tubes etc aren't blocked, get ready to Rma the unit
Sorry I cant be more help and that your first W/c experience hasn't gone swimmingly man
Moto

johnners2981

Distinguished
Jul 28, 2010
Thanks for the help motopsychojdn, turns out my water cooler is workng fine it was just that my flow indicator was stuck so thats why it wasn't moving.
Found that out after taking every piece apart again, a lot of effort but at least everything is working smoothly now :)

rubix_1011

Contributing Writer