Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Multiple questions

Last response: in Storage
August 12, 2010 5:59:41 AM

ok, so im new to building PC's, ive never really built one until today i just finished after about 8 + hours of putting stuff together,

i am having problems making windows 7 add my HDD, i have a SSD that it is reading, and it could only install Windows on that. was able to load up, and now i am here on this beast of a PC with a small amount of memory left on my SSD,

here is what i wanted to buy my SSD for, i wanted to install WoW on it so that the load times would be reduced so that being my only purpose for the SSD, i only got 64 gigs. i am using a HDD that i bought earlier this year, its supposed to be 640 gigs and i have no idea what im supposed to do how i am supposed to reformat that or anything.

i would really appreciate some DUMMY'D DOWN help.

the only reason i was able to build a BEAST of a PC, was because my brother told me what to buy after i told him what i wanted. and he made sure everything would match.

PC specs are:
antec 900 box
intel i7 930
12g Ram
64g SSD
640g HDD
eva GTX 460 (GPU)
GX 650W (power)
Asus P6X58D Premium (mother board)

now i put everything together to the best of my knowledge and abilities, and to my surprise my attention to detail paid off (cable tieing everything down to make it look great and not have wires get caught up in fans).

now here is my biggest issue, knowing what i need, my SSD to be used for my WoW game, and my HDD to be used for my storage, how can i get this issue resolved? how can i make this work for me?

More about : multiple questions

a b G Storage
August 12, 2010 6:14:43 AM

Is the 640GB seen by the bios? If its not seen there you won't get windows on it. If its not seen there its either not hooked up correctly or its a DOA. Double check your data AND power cables.
m
l
August 12, 2010 6:26:44 AM