Water Cooling Suggestions (Pump and Res Needed)

a7xfire

Distinguished
Jul 31, 2010
okay heres what im looking at cooling:

3x 8800GTX
QX6700 OC@3.6

this is what i have so far:

3x Thermaltake TMG ND4 full cover water blocks for the 8800GTX's
2x DangerDen Black Ice XtremeII Radiator (2x120)
Swiftech MCR420-QP Radiator (4x120)

and this is what im looking at getting to complete my set up,

DangerDen MC-TDX 775 Water Block
Swiftech MCP655B Pump
HX-1020 Radiator (3x120)
Thermaltake CL-W0032 AquaBay Res

and when i can down the road, im looking at doing a NB+SB Chipset combo block and Mosfet Block from BitsPower (780i)

also, the entire system will be run on 3/8 (9.5mm ID) tubing w/ thermaltake coolant.

is there any suggestions??

are the products i picked to complete my system going to be okay together??

this is my first time watercooling and i want to make sure i do it all correct the first time.

ANY SUGGESTIONS, CRITICISM, ADVICE GREATLY GREAATLY APPRECIATED!!!! :)

edit:

my system specs are:

antec 1200
xfx 780i mb
qx6700
8gb OCZ platinum ram
3x XFX 8800GTX
2x 150gb raptor hdds
all coolermaster fans
thermaltake toughpower 1200watt psu

rubix_1011

Contributing Writer
Drop the NB/SB/Mosfet blocks. You don't need them unless this build is simply about 'look at all the cool hoses'. They are pointless and will just restrict flow from the CPU and GPU's

Use 1/2"ID tubing; forget 3/8 for what you are trying to do.

DO NOT USE Thermaltake coolant...or any other pre-packaged 'pretty color' coolant. Use distilled water and some biocide or PTNuke from Petra's Tech shop. If you want colors, use colored tubing. The color in the coolant collects and forms goopy crap in your components.

I've never been a fan of the DD TDX block...I had one, hated it. Look into some better CPU blocks. I use a D-tek v2 on my Q6600, works excellent. There are a handful of good ones.

Do some reading;start here:
http://www.skinneelabs.com/