How about these parts for i7 920 computer ??

q8y

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2009
Hi

i'm going to build my own computer and i want your help and opinion about it.
this what i done(till now, not bought yet):

Note: i want this computer for gaming(run crysis with high performence(setting) ) and i want to overclock my computer with high overclocking(i'm new to overclocking).

core i7 920
hd 4870 1gb
Thermaltake CL-P0114 120mm CPU Cooler
Thermaltake toughpower W0117RU 750W ATX12V
CORSAIR XMS3 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
ASUS P6T Intel X58 Motherboard

Motherboard:
i have questions about the motherboard. what is the deferrence between
ASUS P6T Intel X58 & ASUS P6T Intel X58 deluxe ?? i don't see any differences between them. if the motherboard not that well, what do you recommend for me ??

How about these motherboard:
MSI X58 Platinum
Intel BOXDX58SO
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD4p

what are the diferrence between ud5 & UD4P??

for the ram:
is this type of ram(corsair) is a good brand?? and what is the best one ??

finally, is all the chips that i choosed compatible with each others ??

Sorry for the a lot of questions....

i hope if u could explain for me in an easy english, since i'm not very well in english....

thanks in advance

As for the mobo the ASUS P6T Deluxe is the best option...the others are gud but this board is more stable and offers more features compared to some...and as for the RAM ..yes corsair is a very gud brand....and the components are compatible ...

But u shuld consider a better quality PSU such as the Corsair(Again) , PC&P, Seasonic...

merlinbadman

Distinguished
Jul 19, 2007
There really isnt much difference between the X58 mobos fro the average user, for example the P6T Deluxe includes a SAS controller (wont be used by many people).

I have a P6T Deluxe and am very happy with it.

q8y

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2009
thank u very much gkay09 & merlinbadman for ur helps.

gkay09: