Your question

I7 960 with Corsair DDR3 1866 Dominator help

Tags:
  • Intel i7
  • CPUs
  • Overclocking
Last response: in Overclocking
August 26, 2010 7:08:19 PM

Been reading for quite a while, and trying for quite a long time, and I am not getting any good results with my RAM.

My rig is an Asus P6X58D Premium with an I7 960 Processor and 6GB DDR3 1866 Corsair Dominator Ram, my cooling is not stock, and I am getting temps around 63c at 3.5Ghz on stress testing, but my RAM is not running full speed. I'm somewhat new to overclocking, and here's what my BIOS looks like right now.

Target CPU Frequency 3520Mhz
Target DRAM Frequency 1763Mhz

Ai Overlcock Tuner.....................[MANUAL]
CPU Ratio Setting.......................[16]
XtremePhas Full Power Mode.......[DISABLED]
BCLK Frequency.........................[220]
PCIE Frequency..........................[100]
DRAM Frequency.........................[AUTO]
UCLK Frequency..........................[3748Mhz (2x my ram speed)]
QPI Link Data Rate......................[AUTO]

CPU Voltage Control....................[MANUAL]
CPU Voltage...............................[1.20000]
CPU PLL Voltage..........................[AUTO]
QPI/DRAM Voltage.......................[AUTO]
IOH Voltage.................................[AUTO]
IOH PCIE Voltage.........................[AUTO]
ICH Voltage.................................[AUTO]
ICH PCIE Voltage.........................[AUTO]
DRAM BUS VOLTAGE....................[AUTO]
All other DRAM settings are AUTO

Load-Line Calibration...................[AUTO]
CPU Differential Amplitude............[AUTO]
CPU Clock Skew..........................[AUTO]
CPU Spread Spectrum..................[DISABLED]
IOH Clock Skew...........................[AUTO]
PCIE Spread Spectrum..................[AUTO]