tapanther

Distinguished
Sep 3, 2010
Hi, first time here, wanna say thanks in advance for any help Anyways, I recently modded my Cooler Master V8 heatsink with a much much stronger fan, the CM Excalibur (you can see it on the coolermaster website along with the V8), and I noticed that my two temp reporting applications were returning odd temperatures when compared to each other (one became 10*C colder, the other stayed the same).

I have:
i7 930 OC'ed to 3.822 GHz,
Bclk 182
Multiplier 21x
Vcore 1.24375V
Vtt Auto
QPI/DRAM 1.2250V
RAM 1.64V
HT Enabled
All other Auto

I have a Cooler Master V8 running modded with an Excalibur fan at full speed and mounted with AS5 (not yet cured) inside a NZXT Tempest Evo with all fans at full.

Ambient temp. is estimated to be about ~22-23*C/~73*F.

My Max Load (Prime95 Large FFTs) temps from Realtemp are: 75 74 73 69 (I think the last sensor isn't properly calibrated, it was showing a similar gap and I know the cooler was well mounted (crispy cool temps at stock). ASUS AI Suite that came with the mobo reports a CPU temp of 57*C with the new fan, with the old it was about 69*C (ik these aren't the core temps nor the average of the cores).