Advice on building computer needed :(

Ok im not copying anything but im following Teh Animal advice.

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: about 1 months

SYSTEM USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Gaming and Surfing

BUDGET (LOCATION/CURRENCY IF NOT USA): 100 to 800 pounds - Uk - England

PARTS NOT REQUIRED: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers and OS

WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: www.Aria.co.uk Do u think this is safe website?

BRAND PREFERENCES: None, first time buliders.

OVERCLOCKING: Maybe

SLI OR CROSSFIRE: Maybe

MONITOR RESOLUTION: CRT monitor, 800x600 to 1280x1024

ADDITIONAL CONSTRAINTS: 6Gb of RAM needed and HD 4650 or 4670 needed.

Thanks for trying to help
29 answers Last reply
More about advice building computer needed
  1. well I'm not too great on suggesting hardware as I'm new to all this, but I ordered all my new hardware from Aria.co.uk, it's a great site, delivery is good value and quick! Hope that helps.
  2. i'm sure the UK has a version of the Better Business Bureau like we yanks do. make sure to look that site up.
  3. Ok I will be buying from www.aria.co.uk so any suggestions on hardware?
  4. Your not going to need 6gb ram unless you want an i7core cpu, you only need ddr2 800 (2x2gb) unless u oc then get the 1066.

ill see what i can whoop up on a list for that site.
  5. Look on ebuyer and scan.co.uk, you'll save a load of cash.

Also don't get the Asus M4 series AM2+ mobo, it's just an everyday AM2+ mobo that's overpriced, if your willing to take a slight risk then the MSI K9A2 Platinum is £100 inc vat but otherwise it's got the same specs. Or if you don't need Quad CFX then get one of the Gigabyte CFX boards.
  6. Looked for something that has good sli, thats why its priced that high, you wont find much good specs on sli under that price with good quality.
  7. how do you use your pc for surfing.
  8. You could probably look around and find those products cheaper, but, its a pretty nice build, close to an i7 build, basically an alternative.