Sign in with
Your question

Phenom II 965 BE; Asus M4A88TD-M/USB3--Need Help

Last response: in Overclocking
September 25, 2010 11:07:11 AM

Hi guys,

I'm still new to overclocking, so I had a question about the motherboard BIOS and the article on overclocking using AMD Black Edition CPUs. I've read through the article several times, and I've gone through BIOS quite a bit now. If I'm understanding things right, this particular AMD chip makes overclocking a bit more simplistic because of an unlocked multiplier. Ok, so far, so good. I sort of understand what that means. When I pull up something like the Asus TurboV program, I can easily fiddle with the different multipliers for each core. again, that's if I'm understanding things right.

The trick, however, is trying to find anything that looks like increasing multipliers in the ASUS BIOS. There's nothing like this, from what I can tell. I've tried everything. Anybody out there know how to translate was was written in the article stuck on this forum about increasing the multiplier with a AMD BE when using ASUS BIOS under Ai Tweaker? I've had mild success using auto tuning functions with TurboV (the software), and the ASUS OC auto-tuning function. Both put my AMD at around 3.68Ghz. But I wanted to give a shot at raising that a bit and keeping the rest of the settings at standard (except, perhaps, a mild voltage tweak).