Tags:
  • Heatsinks
  • Water Cooling
  • Cooling
  • Overclocking
  • Product
Last response: in Overclocking
October 1, 2010 3:23:45 PM

I'm looking for a good starter water cooling system, something that looks cool and gets the cooling job done (not looking to skimp, just dont want to go full throttle for my first water cooled system)

I'm a long time pc enthusiast and gamer, but have always used air cooling, and am looking to venture into water cooling for the first time, I'm currently reading through several guides and walkthroughs, etc... but i'm looking for suggestions on what I would need for a good gaming pc...

I'm thinking cpu cooling obviously, and probably gpu cooling if that doesn't get too terribly complicated, but again, I'm just learning the basics and am looking for guidelines and suggestions on sizes and possibly even whole systems that look cool and are a good starting point

any pics of what your talking about would be awesome

thanks for the help ahead of time.

More about : advice cool good starter water cool system

a c 333 K Overclocking
October 1, 2010 5:12:30 PM

You'd be doing yourself a favor by avoiding those 'kit' systems like Thermaltake bigwater, Zalman reserator and a few others in the same category. There is a lot to learn, and if you take some time and read a lot of information, you can make much more informed decisions. I've been watercooling for over 7 years and I have loved it. Good watercooling components are somewhat of an investment initially, but if you do your homework, they can last through several hardware upgrades in the future.

This is an excellent 'kit' for starters; however it really isn't a kit, merely a collection of other good components that can be (and otherwise should be) bought separately.

http://www.petrastechshop.com/swh2ulcpulic.html