Sign in with
Your question

AMD 955 Water Cooling vs Air Cooling, Help?

Last response: in Overclocking
November 8, 2010 9:10:48 PM

I will be overclocking an AMD Phenom II x4 955 (3.2ghz) to 3.8ghz. I have two cooling systems in mind. I have a Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus, and a Corsair H50 Watercooling system. Which is better? I am leaning toward the Corsair, just for size purposes, and also cooling capability (from what i've heard). I have also heard the CM Hyper 212+ has great OC cooling capabilities....what is the opinion here at Tom's? and if you have a suggestion for cooling(<$100 please!) post it!
a b K Overclocking
November 8, 2010 9:43:00 PM

pyrogx said:
I am leaning toward the Corsair....what is the opinion here at Tom's?

Oh, this is gonna be good.
m
l
a b K Overclocking
November 8, 2010 10:03:48 PM

delluser1 said:
Oh, this is gonna be good.

^ :lol: 
m
l
Related resources
November 8, 2010 10:22:56 PM

bump
m
l
November 8, 2010 10:55:32 PM

Hyper 212+ in a push/pull setup

the H50 is actually a really bad cooler for the price the Hyper 212+ outperforms it with just 1 fan and is 30$....if you want "pseudo water cooling" you need to get the H70 which isnt worth it

get a Hyper 212+ i have my Phenom II X4 at 3.9ghz on a Hyper 212+
m
l
a b À AMD
a c 242 K Overclocking
November 9, 2010 1:41:32 AM

Watercooling* H70 $103 better than WC H50 & Air Cooling *
m
l
a b K Overclocking
November 9, 2010 7:15:06 AM

since you have a H50 go with it... it performs better than the hyper 212+ any time of the day... if you were going to buy then i would have suggested hyper 212+... its price/performance is phenomenal...
m
l
November 9, 2010 11:52:54 AM

OK folks...will repeat this yet again here...