Computer reboots when playing games

veneratio

Distinguished
Jun 21, 2009
Hi, I am a new member. I bought a computer from cyber power less than a year ago and than installed windows vista 64 ultima. I recently started playing games on it, and noticed that after a while the computer reboots. Here are the system specifications.

Apevia X-Telstar Aluminum Full Tower 420W Case w/ Temp Display and Fan Control
CS_FAN: Extra 3-Color Neon Light LED Case Fan
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 i7-920 2.66 GHz 8M L3 Cache LGA1366
CD: Sony 20X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive
CD2: 16X DVD ROM
FAN: Asetek Liquid CPU Cooling System (Extreme Cooling Performance + Extreme Silent at 20dBA)
FLOPPY: 1.44 MB FLOPPY DRIVE
HDD: Extreme Performance (RAID-0) with 2 Identical Hard Drives(1TB (500GBx2) SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD
MOTHERBOARD: Asus P6T Deluxe Intel X58 Chipset SLI/CrossFireX Mainboard SAS Triple-Channel DDR3/1600 SATA RAID w/ eSATA,Dual GbLAN,USB2.0,IEEE1394a,&7.1Audio
MEMORY: 6GB (3x2GB) PC1333 DDR3 PC3 10666 Triple Channel Memory
NETWORK: ONBOARD 10/100 NETWORK CARD
PRO_WIRING: Professional Wiring for All WIRINGs Inside The System Chasis with High Performance Thermal Compound on CPU
POWERSUPPLY: 680 Watts Power Supplies (Hush Power Supply SLI/CrossFire Ready)
SERVICE: STANDARD WARRANTY: 3-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY PLUS LIFE-TIME TECHNICAL SUPPORT
SOUND: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO
USB: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports
VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce GTX280 1GB 16X PCI Express (EVGA Powered by NVIDIA

I also downloaded a program called "Core Temp 0.99.4 it shows the following (this is with just Firefox running)

Core #0 53C
Core #1 48C
Core #2 52C
Core #4 47C

I though that perhaps it's the power supply, but it seems sufficient enouph 680 Watts. I also upgraded all the video drivers. I have no idea what is causing this.

I checked event viewer and get this
Source: USER32 Event ID: 1074 Reason Code: 0x500ff

Any help would be appreciated.