Need Real Good Advice!!!! New Machine..

blackmatchstick

Distinguished
Mar 18, 2009
Hello to everyone i am new here!!!
with you all experts here i need help....with building a new machine

1st my budget $600 not a penny more....(all inclusive of cpu,mobo,ram,2x17" lcd monitors and power supply, excluding keyboard and mouse )
2nd i am not a gamer, i am a music composer so all i would be doing is music production and a bit of games (halo,crysis,C&C e.t.c ...)
3rd please avoid Gigabyte and MSI preferably Intel and ASUS.
4th i dont want to overclock any thing cuz i do not know how to do it and i really dont want to...
5th i want a Graphic card also
6th OS would be Windows XP Pro SP2 32bit

the explanation

As i said i am a music composer this new machine would be used for music production and sometimes for games in my free time.
what i thought is to go with core 2 duo 45 nm e8400 3.0 ghz processor which is fair for me...now i really dont know which mobo would best
with it and which ram would be best suited, i thought of going with the corsair 4g ram however i dont know much about rams,ram kits, double side, single side, paired, synchron non-synchron if possible please explain, i know windows xp 32bit does not support more than 3.5ghz...so relax upon that.

i would be using all industry standard music softwares which are big time resource hungry when working with big projects......so please be advised.

i would love if u experts here would suggest/advice me or even build a real fast stable and a long time future ready reliable machine....

all my respects and many thanks in advance..... :)

MykC

Distinguished
Nov 24, 2008
Agreed, your asking for too much with too small of a budget. You either going have to increase your budget or decrease your demands.

blackmatchstick

Distinguished
Mar 18, 2009
OMG this is the only forum i have see with such quick replies
you guys are quick

"Fullmetall" i need an Intel Machine....