Which Case would you prefer - CM HAF 932 or CM ATCS 840

Total: 24 votes (5 blank votes)

• CoolerMaster HAF 932 Case
  • 58 %
  • CoolerMaster ATCS 840 Black
  • 43 %
June 22, 2009 4:00:19 AM

1. CoolerMaster HAF 932 Case = $215
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_i...

2. CoolerMaster ATCS 840 Black = $379

Main use:

- Games (Crysis 1 and 2, Modern Warfare 2, Doom 4, Splinter Cell: Conviction) = Yes i would be overclocking my i7 920 cpu to something around 3.2ghz.

And i would be overclocking my gtx 285 graphics card and ddr3 ram to a stable clockrate. I don't know how much i should overclock yet.

- Blu-ray movies (The Dark Knight, Matrix, etc...)

- Surfing the net.

*Notes: I'm basically a noob at building a new PC. I can follow instructions if i have a manual. So quality is the first thing i think of, then easy of installing and easy of maintaining is second.
June 22, 2009 5:15:02 AM

The HAF 932 is going to be make alot of noise but it will keep your gear cool. Its an easy case to do insalles with. The only problem I have with that model is you had better be a clean freak. It will get dirty in most houses especialy with carpt and require 2 cleaninings a month on average.

Your other choice imo is nice as well but it just doesnt cool well. I can never understand the pricing on coolmasters. The quality on the atcs 840 should place it under 200$. There are just so many better options from Antec and other brands to justify the price.
June 22, 2009 8:07:06 AM

veryhappyyes said:
1. CoolerMaster HAF 932 Case = $215

2. CoolerMaster ATCS 840 Black = $379

Main use:

- Games (Crysis 1 and 2, Modern Warfare 2, Doom 4, Splinter Cell: Conviction) = Yes i would be overclocking my i7 920 cpu to something around 3.2ghz.

And i would be overclocking my gtx 285 graphics card and ddr3 ram to a stable clockrate. I don't know how much i should overclock yet.

- Blu-ray movies (The Dark Knight, Matrix, etc...)

- Surfing the net.