Sign in with
Your question

Help with a new liquid cooling solution

Last response: in Overclocking
December 11, 2010 7:53:03 PM

Hello,

Im just new to the liquid cooling world, so I apprciate any comments or recommendations you can give to me...

This is my system:

Case: Cooler Master HAF 932 (internal support for 3x120mm radiator)
Motherboard: Asus Rampage III Extreme
CPU: Intel Core i7 930 2.8Ghz (I wanto to overclock to 4.5Ghz - 1.42V)
Video: 2x EVGA GTX 580 Hydro Cooper 2 (3/8" barbs) (manufactured liquid cooling) (not installed yet)

---------------

I want to be sure the cooling system I am bulding, have enough power to work correctly with my system.
The other thing I want is to install it internal to my case and to be as quiet as possible.

This is my product selection:
(I am using a complete Koolance solution, but I can change if there is a better choice)

-----------------------

CPU Water Block:

1x CPU-360 CPU-360 (CPU), Rev1.2
1x NZL-V10BP Nozzle Pair, Barb [For ID: 10mm (3/8")]

Radiator:

1x HX-CU1020V Radiator, 3x120mm, Copper (High Flow)
3x FAN-12025HBK Fan, 120x25mm (FAN-12025HBK)
1x CBL-NX006P 4-Fan Wiring Harness, 3-Pin

Pump and Resorvoir:

1x RP-1000BK Reservoir and Pump, RP-1000BK, Black

Tubing and Coolant:

15x HOS-10OR Tubing, Orange UV-Reactive PVC, 1ft/30.5cm [ID: 10mm (3/8"); OD: 13mm (1/2")]
1x LIQ-702RD-B Liquid Coolant Bottle, High-Performance, 700mL (UV Red)
1x VLV-10TSPL Drain Valve [ID: 10mm (3/8")]

SLI Adapter:

1x CNT-VDA34 Dual VID Connector, Adjustable 2-3 Slot Spacing

Other Questions:

I am using, barb nozzles, will be better to use compression fittings???
Would be better to use a serial or a parallel loop???

Thanks for your help again.

February 20, 2011 4:06:09 AM