newjack1

Distinguished
Jan 1, 2008
:hello: Hello folks! Well its been a year sinse I built my first PC with the help of you guys with all your knowledge about compatibilty and price. The most helpful people out there! I need your help again. I would like to build a new system with the best stuff out there. That includes the SLI setups and other cool stuff of that nature. I will NOT be overclocking because lets face it I am a rookie with this stuff and would probably burn my house down!! :ouch: Anyway, to build my new system I am selling my current one and was wondering what I could get for it? I figure you guys would know best. I am only selling the tower! Here are the Specs:

Antec 900 Case with side fan
Gigabite Mobo P35-DS3L
Intel Core 2 Extreme QX6850 3.0GHz
Nvidia GeForce 8800GTX
Mushkin DDR2 4GB RAM (2x2GB)
SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtremegamer 7.1
Zalman 9500 CPU cooler
PC Power and Cooling 750W silencer quad PSU
Seagate HDD 500GB 32MB cache
Asus CD/DVD burner
...and of course other little odds and ends.

I would also like to get any advice on the new system I would like to build. My current system is plenty for what I am doing, however, Flightsim X and other games still chop a little and it drives me crazy!! Mabey I am being to fussy. Anyway, here are the parts I would like to use for my new build. If something is out of place, again any advice would be great! Here you go:

Antec 1200 Case with side fan
Evga X58 SLI Classified Mobo
Intel i7 Extreme Edition Processor
EVGA GTX 295 Grahics Card <-------- I would get 2 of these :D
PC Power and Cooling 860W Power supply
Mushkin 6GB RAM DDR3 (3x2GB) triple channel
Seagate HDD 1.0TB
SoundBlaster X-Fi
Zalman 9900 CPU cooler

Thanks again for any input anyone may have! :hello:

xthekidx

Splendid
Dec 24, 2008

Maybe $900-1000 or so. You could argue that since it has a QX6850 that its worth more, but honestly I doubt you will get more because there are newer cheaper chips that perform much better than that one.

xthekidx