Sign in with
Your question

Need opinions on best computer for architecture

Last response: in CPUs
July 8, 2009 9:10:48 PM

I don't know much about computers and I need to buy one for school. I am studying architecture and need a computer that will run smoothly with heavy programs such as Revit, AutoCAD, photoshop, 3d max and others. I am trying to compare two cpu's I was referred to and see which is better for me. My minimum requirements are: quad core, 2.6 GHz, 4 GB RAM, and a video card of 512 MB.
These are the two are comparing.
http://www.compusa.com/applications/category/compare.as...

Does CompUSA have good prices for this kind of thing?

I'm also looking for a large monitor to display my architectural projects and renderings.

I apologize ahead of time if I wrote something wrong in the terminology used. I appreciate any opinion.s! My budget is no more than $1500.

Another thing... I saw a computer package at Costco that looked good, should I take something like that into consideration???

Thanks
a b à CPUs
July 8, 2009 9:45:35 PM

1. Budget?

2. Build it your self. Screw the OEMs. You get a better system for less esp. for CAD work.
July 8, 2009 10:38:59 PM