Hey everybody heres the build im doing,

Corsair 800D
i7-950
Asus Rampage III Formula
Corsair Dominator GT 6GB 1866mhz CL9
HD6950 Crossfire
Corsair HX-1000W
WD 500GB SATA III, Raid 0

I'm wanting to put a loop through my CPU for extreme cooling (4.2GHz+) and aesthetically please my eyes when all three of the 120mm fan slots are in use.

I am new to watercooling, though I understand most things and would have a relatively easy time setting up a build
( or @ least i hope so [lol] )

What I currently have written down for the loop

CPU Block: XSPC RASA Black $69
Radiator: Black Ice GT 360 Xflow $69 (not sure to get 360 Xflow or 360 stealth [slim] - they cost same)
Reservoir: XSPC Acrylic Dual 5.25" Bay $59 (Holds *** loads liquid & aluminum finish is very flush with 800D)
Pump: EK-DCP 4.0 12V DC Pump $69
Fittings: 8* Compression fitting ~ $69 (I'm unsure how many of these I need, isn't it 2 per piece [above])
Coolant: Swiftech HydrX Coolant ~ $10
Tubing: Alphacool UV Green ~2 meters $40 (would 2 meters be enough to go a full loop in a 800D?)

Total Cost: $465 - after much cutting down from high end parts and changing around rads ect. after I had found it was out of my budget range Ive brought it down to $385
December 26, 2010 3:45:42 PM

I know the setup and how to do it, thanks anyway. Noise isn't a very big issue and i might add GPU blocks in the future. If i could get a NICE triple rad for cheaper in my area (Australia, QLD, SE Coast) it would be good, but if it means paying the extra money for a good 5 1/4" bay, green tubing ect. I'd do it.
m
l
Related resources

Best solution

a b K Overclocking
December 26, 2010 5:43:48 PM

best bet for pump/res, with this combo you don't need top for the pump and good building block for the future
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_i...