Mobo / AS5 etc last minute HELP

manuboy

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2009
Hi, im in need of some last minute random Q assistance so I can finish off my build. I will try to be as clear as possible. Keep in mind this is my first build..Im trying my best to get through this. Thanks to anyone who reads this/helps.

The Questions:

1.My x power pro 600 power supply is *here* . It states that it is a 12v. My motherboard manual talks about the ATX 12v 2x4 as well as the 12v 2x12 power connectors and how they need to be connected to power the CPU or the computer wont start.

* Do I need to hook both the 2x4 and the 2x12 up or just either or?

* Furthermore, my psu has like this 2x10 big connector thing, and then a 2x2 attached right beside it.. Together this would make a 2x12... Are these 2 cords what I need to stick into the 2x12 slot? It fits...

If I do need to plug both the ATX 2x12 AND 2x4; well....
* My psu does not have a 2x4 cord, but it does have a 2x3.. So if I put the 2x3 into the 2x4, there are 2 holes left over.. Im assuming it doesnt belong there?

Similarly to the 2x10 and 2x2 cords attached near eachother, this 2x3 cord has a 2x1 attached right by it, but the 2x1 does not fit in the remaining holes...

Hope that was not confusing, very important question.. If perhaps i connect something wrong and try to turn it on will my computer be destroyed?

2. When applying Acrtic Silver 5 to an amd CPU, should it be sort-of see through or did I apply it way too thin? (I can still see the words written on the CPU). Should i apply it a bit thicker? And if so, can I just put it on top of what I already did or do I need to take it off and freshly reapply?