Sign in with
Your question
Solved

I need recomendations on a Liquid Cooling custom loop... i'm a noob

Last response: in Overclocking
January 3, 2011 9:30:24 PM

i will be building a new system soon and i am thinking about LC (liquid cooling).

I want to go for the 2600k, but if the OCed i7 950 will yield more performance i am willing to change my system. i'm going for a rock solid stable 4.5-5GHz rock solid build... or 4-4.5GHz with high end air...

will be going for the maximus iv extreme MOBO

PART 1
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

first, what will I have to do to maintain the LC system (like pipe cleaning or temp monitoring)

second, is it safe

should i go for LC or stick with air

PART 2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if you do recommend LC for me could you please tell me all of the stuff i would need for a custom loop for 1 cpu and 3-4 GPUs + south bridge if you recommend it.

budget for the loop is about $400-500 for this loop but i would like $200-300.
i could do two loops if needed

if you do not recommend LC what is the highest quality AIR

PS. do you like my new profile pic i made :D 

Best solution

a c 330 K Overclocking
January 3, 2011 9:38:00 PM

Quote:
PART 1
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

first, what will I have to do to maintain the LC system (like pipe cleaning or temp monitoring)

second, is it safe

should i go for LC or stick with air

1. Answered in TONS of stickies, forums...please search and read before you post something as broad and uninformed as this.
http://www.overclock.net/water-cooling/226970-water-cooling-essential-threads.html