Swiftech H20-220 Apex Ultima+ Water Cooling Kit

mjevans

Distinguished
Mar 13, 2009
I purchased an Antec 12000 case (and the accompanying Antec 1000w psu in the combo deal), and would like to know if the Swiftech H20-220 Apex Ultima+ Water Cooling Kit will fit in this case. I have the Core i7 920 and 6gb of Corsair RAM. I plan on getting the MSI Eclipse mb, and the geforce 925 with water block (from Danger Den).

I'm new to both water cooling and system building, and despite reading everything I can find, I don't know if the Swiftech kit will fit the Antec case, or if is will be adequate for what I want to put together. The Newegg price, however, was just too good to pass up.

-The pump is not adequate for anything more than just the CPU block.
- There is no resevoir that I can see, but perhaps there's a small inline one there somewhere.

This is pretty much a low budget CPU-only kit from what I can see. It will probably fit your case... you'll have to mount the radiator outside of course.

You would need to have a stronger pump to get what you want... and probably a better radiator.

This is the one page that anyone researching water cooling should visit:
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=202394

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff

You're completely wrong, try doing some research before responding.

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff

The radiator won't fit internally in the rear, but it WILL fit externally in the rear. Better yet, it will PROBABLY fit internally in the front.

The pump is HUGE, unlike what the other guy said, and puts out relatively high pressure at high volume. The only cooling issues you might have are:

1.) The GPU cooler might be restrictive, which would affect velocity at the CPU block. I don't think you'll have a problem, but it is something to be aware of "just in case".