My phenom II x2 555 automatically unlocked to a AMD Phenom(tm) II X4

anotherera

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2011
I didnt do anything, it happened by itself, why?

Computer specs...

Asrock 880G Extreme3
Fractal Design Integra 500W
1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD103SJ
AMD Phenom2 X2 555 3,2GHz BlackEdition
Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) Value Select DDR3 1333MHz
xfx radeon hd5770

It is my first attempt putting a computer together and it started up only a brief bsod. Then, I had to work on a project and didnt really get to play around with it until today. So I go and look at the system information and it says that what was previously a phenom II x2 555be was now a AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 B55 Processor.

I didnt touch the unlocker or anything else. All I did was run OCCT and Prime95 and they didnt report any errors. I quickly ran it again after seeing the news and have attached results along with the readings from the asrock mobo control center thingymajig.

oh and I dont know if it would help but here is the copy of my system information

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
Version 6.1.7600 Build 7600
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Manufacturer To Be Filled By O.E.M.
System Model To Be Filled By O.E.M.
System Type x64-based PC
Processor AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 B55 Processor, 3200 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date American Megatrends Inc. P1.70, 2010-06-21
SMBIOS Version 2.6
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale Sverige
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7600.16385"

Time Zone Pacific Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4,00 GB
Total Physical Memory 4,00 GB
Available Physical Memory 2,40 GB
Total Virtual Memory 8,00 GB
Available Virtual Memory 5,42 GB
Page File Space 4,00 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Oh, and my windows 7 quick launch area is bugging out becoming inflated like a balloon.