Looking for PC for Business Use

phife99

Distinguished
Jul 24, 2009
Hi There,
I need some advice. I am a business owner for a printing and design company.

The computer I wish to build (or maybe buy) will be used primarly for business and secondarlily for personal use. I will be using programs such as Microsoft Office suites, Adobe Suites (Illustrator etc), Photoshop, Accounting Software (quickbooks), internet, chat windows. Also, I would want it to be ready for Windows 7 and other new software about to come.

Although not an experienced graphics designer at the moment, I am continuosly learning so I want to make sure the computer is ready (or upgradeable) for heavy graphics design. For now, light graphics design.
PC, will also be used for my personal use but never or (on the very rare occassion) for gaming.

Advice I am seeking is should I buy a readymade PC (which usually means one or two great components and the rest mediocre) or build. I am leaning towards build, but looking for the advice on the the chips/mobo/graphics card, etc.. I am bias towards Intel, so I will probably stay away from AMD. Why change what has not yet failed me. I have a colleague (computer engineer) that will build it for me, I just need to bring it to him. Please, let me know everything I will need including if additional fans are required or larger watt power supplies, cases, etc.

Thank you in advance. Greatly appreciated.
Malik