HEEELP FSX BOTTLENECK !!!!!!!!!!!!!

ricparis

Distinguished
Dec 6, 2010
Hey guys, this is the situation, i did this build for fsx, but three weeks ago i got GEX and UTX, these two for those of you who dont know what im talking about are two graphics addons for FSX.

Whell the thing is that after i installed them i had a 10 fps drop. the i uninstalled the but i didnt get the 10 fps, back.
Because this was drivin me nuts, i decided to uninstall FSX completely and reinstall it again, and after i completed the instalation of all the things i had installed before, FSX was still running the same way

Now, last week i got my CPU cooler COoler master HYPER 212 plus, so i overclocked my cpu to 3.4 ghz, nothing happened, so i went a little bit further and went to 3.7 ghz, same ***. FSX runs the same. After all this i scanned my pc with several antivirus programs, and everything is clean, and a friend of mine told me hey you got bottleneck. So im asking you now, what do you think i should do about it??
Any recomendations??

Here is the hardware:

-Intel i5 750 2.66ghz stock. 3.420ghz overclocked
-MSI P55 GD55
-ATI XFX 5770 1gb ddr5
-4gb ddr3 memory 1600 mhz
-1TB 7200rpm WDC
-LG dvdrw drive
-Sentey 900w Power supply 80 plus certified

HELP PLEASE!!!

-Make sure you didn't set some feature in CCC like forcing AA or whatever.

-If you changed driver versions, try reverting to the last ones you used.

-A 5770 isn't that powerful and is more than likely the bottleneck

-Try overclocking the 5770

-Buy a 2nd 5770 for CF or upgrade to a much better card

Yeah, overclocking doesn't do anything for games once you have enough processing horsepower.

And you do have a bottleneck, but that wouldn't explain losing 10 FPS in a game.

More than likely, those graphics add-ons do something to the base graphics of the game. It could be that they make the graphical quality better so the game takes more GPU horsepower to run. That would result in the FPS falling like you describe.