Sign in with
Your question

Noob needs help on this custom built

Last response: in Systems
April 30, 2009 12:09:20 AM

Ok, I'm a newbie when it comes to pc's, that being said; I can't build my own and I want to buy this pc I found on craigslist. Please give me your input on this one:

Antec 900 case with a fan controller and modded side duct fan

Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 overclocked to 3.8 GHz (the stock speed is 3.0 GHz)

Gigabyte UD3P LGA 775 motherboard (p45 chipset)

Acer 24" Monitor (1920x1200 resolution, 2ms response time, no dead or stuck pixels)

2 ATI 4850 graphics cards in x8x8 Crossfire configuration (amazing CURRENT GENERATION graphics cards, together they power any game on a 24" monitor flawlessly)

4 gigs of ram (2x2) @ 845 / 5-5-5-15

250 GB SATA hard drive (16mb cache, 3.0 GB/s)

22x DVD/CD drive

Xigmatek S1283 cpu heatsink

OCZ 700 watt modular power supply

A fresh install of Vista Home Basic 64 bit (install disks included)

All the cables and wires for the computer and monitor, and an ethernet cable if you need one.

If you have any questions or need clarification about the parts, feel free to contact me.
This computer does not include speakers, a keyboard, or a mouse.

To give an example of this computers power, it can run Fallout 3 with max graphics and aa/af on a 24 inch monitor (1920x1200 resolution) flawlessly

I am selling this computer for 1600$, or best offer, with the monitor. If you want the computer but not the monitor i will sell it for 1400$
As a pricing comparison, a similar computer without any overclocking and worse graphics cards bought from Alienware would cost over 2200$. I am selling this overclocked bad boy for 1600$, more then 600$ less!

This system runs perfectly, and can flawlessly pass every stabality/stress test that i can throw at it:

Prime 95 stress test 12 hours

Memtest86+ 6 hours

Crysis benchmark loop

More about : noob custom built

a c 104 B Homebuilt system
April 30, 2009 1:05:50 AM