Which Motherboard Supports Pentium D?

Tags:
  • Motherboards
  • Pentium
  • Processors
  • Product
Last response: in Motherboards
November 1, 2009 6:37:54 AM

Hello I'm kinda New in the World of Computers..

..I'm just wondering if theres a Motherboard that Supports Pentium D processors nowadays?.. and also Core 2 Duo processors as well so I can upgrade with the same Motherboard in the future?..

..I searched all over the Net and Discovered that lots of Motherboards that supports pentium D is only on DDR1 Slots and AGP..

..Is it possible to have a Motherboard that Can run Intel Pentium D processors also that supports DDR2 RAMs and PCI-E x16 revision 2.0 if possible?..

..If anyone have read this article that knows a Motherboard like this please Tell me the Motherboard model..

Thank You!

More about : motherboard supports pentium

a b V Motherboard
November 1, 2009 7:22:49 AM

here's the link:

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Motherboard

there's many motherboard that backward compatible with older technology like u mentioned above...
Just see it for yourself, many choices there.

I'm sorry that i can't give u more advise, coz it depend on you to choose, man... :) 
November 1, 2009 7:32:28 AM

Thanks for you Reply.. (wa1)

.. Im Really Noob on choosing motherboards..
..even the Site u gave i dont know where to start.. xD
..i see many Letters and Numbers Combined Together..

..I just want to get your opinion if what mobo u think is more better?.. that can run pentium D processors and also supports other future processors as well..
..then also that has a DDR2 Rams Slot and PCI-E x16 (revision 2.0 if there is..) .
:) 
Related resources
a b V Motherboard
November 1, 2009 8:48:22 AM

uhh.. it's hard for me either...

Okay, 1st of all, how much your budget??
List the rest of your system too, like PSU, VGA, etc...
a b V Motherboard
November 1, 2009 12:05:43 PM

Why bother with a Pentium D? Get a motherboard and an E5xxx or E6xxx
a b V Motherboard