Do I have enough radiators ? First time building a complete WC loop

al360ex

Distinguished
Oct 15, 2010
I first posted it in the System/New Build forums...sorry for the inconvenience

Hello,

I will soon start a new build, and was wondering if the cooling I had in mind was sufficient to liquid cool everything (CPU, GPUs, Memory and Motherboard). This is my first time liquid cooling a whole computer, but I've done my research (correctly, I hope !)

Here are the specs :

Case : Cooler Master HAF X (already owned)

Motherboard : Asus Rampage III Formula (already owned)

PSU : Corsair AX1200 (already owned)

Mouse : Saitek Cyborg R.A.T. 9 (already owned)

Keyboard : Logitech G19 (already owned)

Sound Card : Asus Xonar Xense

Fan Controller : Scythe Kaze Master Pro 6 channel

Memory : Corsair Dominator GT 12Gb (3x4Gb @ 2000MHz)

CPU : Haven't decided yet...I hesitate between the i7-960, 970 or 980X.

GPUs : A pair of the upcoming GTX 590s.

Monitor : Dell U3011

Speakers : Corsair SP2500

Boot drive : OCZ Vertex 3 (as soon as they're available, meanwhile, a Vertex 2 60Gb)

Storage : 4 Seagate Barracuda 3TB in RAID 1+0 (again, as soon as they're available, meanwhile, 1 Barracuda XT 2TB)

Here are the main cooling parts I had in mind (I'll be using 13mm -1/2"- ID tubing) :

Reservoir : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=2025

Pump (x2) : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=858

24V Controller (x2) : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?products_id=1040

Pump Nozzle & Reservoir Base (x2) : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=934

3x120mm Radiator : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=815

1x120mm Radiator : https://www.koolance.com/water-cooling/product_info.php?product_id=811

Both radiators will be in a push-pull configuration using 8 Scythe Gentle Typhoon fans : http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835185092