What do I need to obtain for computer besides main components?

This is my first build and first time ordering the components online. I think I know what the main components are that I need to order online, but is there anything else I might be missing, that I should order or obtain for when I am putting together the system?

My main components are:

case: antec p183
core i7 920
asus p6t deluxe v2
geforce gtx 285
corsair 750w tx
g. skill 6GB DDR3 memory
monitor (not yet determined)
1 hard drive
1 optical drive
vista home premium 64-bit OEM

screw driver
bowl for parts

After market components I am aware of and will need to order:

fans that are quieter than stock fans
heatsink and fan for cpu, and thermal paste (better than stock)

Is there anything else such as cables, extra screws, etc?

Thanks
6 answers Last reply
More about what obtain computer main components
  1. It really depends what you want out of your system. A fan controller would be a good idea, but with your case choice you wouldn't be able to put one in. Other than that, cable sleeves would be a good idea for cable management and u-channel molding if you plan to cut the mobo tray for extra cable management.
  2. What I want out of my system... I want quiet as well as ease of control over my computer. I am aware of the controller switch on the p183 for the rear and top fan, but if I replace those fans with the most quiet fans, am I still able to use the same switch?

For other fans in the case, why couldn't I buy a fan controller? If I couldn't buy a fan controller, couldn't I still control them from the motherboard? (I'm so new at this part).

cable sleeves, thanks.

as for extra cable management, is cutting the motherboard tray needed? I though it had pretty good management? I know the p180 didn't, though.