Sign in with
Your question

LCD Monitor and 3D Display..

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
June 7, 2009 5:57:48 AM

I needed an additional display and i ended up with this (VX2433)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

I got it from costco for $219.00

I was very interested with 3D-ready monitor such as VX2265.
http://www.viewsonic.com/products/desktop-monitors/lcd/....

This is available online for $249.00 at costco.com and newegg,

For now i decided against it due to lack of actual 3d Application. It is limited to 1680x1050. The other thing is the actual hardware support is only from nvdia. I may be wrong.

Another to consider is by spending $299 i can get 25 inch HD TV (Samsung) which can function as HDTV and 1080P monitor.

I have no experience with Samsung, LG, & Acer. I welcome any inputs.
=================================================

Observations on 4890 Video card....
1) I can get audio on both DVI output when configured DVI to HDMI. This is the 1st time that i use both DVI output on a single card (4890) at the same time.
2) The only DVI-to HDMI converter that i can get video & audio is the one that came with ATI-video card. I have not ohm-out the converters to determine the difference bet ATI and 3rd party converter. 3rd Party converter (DVI to HDMI) i can only get video but no audio. I will call Diamond Media to send me another ATI DVI-HDMI converter.

Any inputs or suggestion regarding these observations is welcome.

==============================================

More about : lcd monitor display

June 7, 2009 6:00:37 AM

Samsung and LG make good monitors, I have a Samsung and I love it. Acer is on my HTPC build, and its also a good monitor. Personally I'd go for the 25" HDTV 1080p Samsung.
Related resources
March 5, 2010 9:30:01 AM

WELL personally i would wait for the 3D Monitors to become cheap and for 3D Projectors and 3D TV'S to hit the market....

2010 is going to be the real year of 3D to the home user
Anonymous