• Heatsinks
  • Cooler Master
  • Cases
  • Overclocking
  • Product
Last response: in Overclocking
April 1, 2011 3:16:20 PM

Hi,

I have a cooler master elite 430 case with Phenom II x4 955 BE processor.

I finally got these into my case now:

1 120mm front intake
1 120mm bottom intake
1 120mm side intake
1 120mm top exhaust
1 120mm rear exhaust

the fans installed above is:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Prod [...] 6835103024

and 2 120mm fans in push/pull for cooler master hyper 212 plus cooler.

but the problem is I installed 1 120mm fan which came default with the hyper 212 plus

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

and the other fan is http://www.scythe-usa.com/product/acc/026/sy1225sl_deta...

so my question is, can I use two different fans with push/pull on the hyper 212 plus.

More about : cooler master hyper 212 push pull

a c 249 K Overclocking
April 2, 2011 1:02:51 PM

The fan you chose will deliver about the same CFM if it runs flat out, so you should be OK with that fan, just make sure if you power them from M/B headers they're set in the BIOS to run full speed.
m
l
April 2, 2011 2:23:13 PM

Well, that's ok. I will probably get another blade master R4 fan for the push/pull config on my Hyper 212 plus.

My other concern is I have reapplied the thermal paste (Arctic Silver 5) using the middle dot method. I placed the dot at the center of the CPU and then put the heatsink on. Is it the correct method. I know that Arctic Silver 5 requires 200 hrs of break in period.

and Now I also have changed the airflow in my case to:

1 120 mm front intake
1 120mm bottom intake
1 120mm side intake
1 120mm top exhaust
1 120mm rear exhaust (high speed 1900rpm fan - Scythe Kaze - Zyuni)

Should I change any fan placements in my case to get the best Possible airflow. I am using a Cooler Master Elite 430 Case.

m
l
a b K Overclocking
April 2, 2011 3:25:56 PM

Looks like a very good arrangement. Ideal air flow pattern.
m
l
April 2, 2011 3:58:47 PM