Anyone using Nero?

G

I've installed Nero 5 on my Win2K system. As an administrator, I can run it with no problems. But as another user, I can't even invoke it. Nero says

"You need administrator access to write a CD"

My mother and brother are logging on the system and I don't want them to have admin privilage. Anyone knows how to solve this?

BTW, the writer is a HP 8200, if that matters.

Thanx guys...

<font color=red>Apple</font color=red> <font color=blue>inside</font color=blue>, <font color=green>idiot</font color=green> <font color=purple>outside</font color=purple>...

blah

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
<font color=red>Win2k</font color=red> <font color=blue>inside</font color=blue>, <font color=green>lazy butt</font color=green> <font color=purple>outside</font color=purple>

Read Nero Help, send email to the Nero Help support if you are legitimate user, read their FAQ on line, let us know what you found out.

..this is very useful and helpful place for information...

Yahiko81

Illustrious
Jul 17, 2001
Try adding them as powerusers and see if that works. You can add them as admins and then restrict their access throught the computer management utility.

Nice <b><font color=green>Lizards</b></font color=green> <b>crunch</b> Trolls cookies....... :smile: Yummy!! :smile:

blah

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
oh well (sigh), what's the heck... i see you gonna get whole bancha "help" here... hehe, read:

<b>Nero user group and recording priviledges under NT4/Win2k</b>