Sign in with
Your question

4GB (2x2GB) OCZ2RPR800C42G RAM !HELP!

Last response: in Memory
November 17, 2009 2:33:28 PM

Im studying MCSA and looking to double my memory to help run, 2x Virtual Xp's and 1x Virtual Server 2003, later to add Virtual Vista/Server 2008 and Virtual Win 7. So, yes I need as much number crunching power as I can get.

I have many more reasons to upgrade my ram, but lets not get me started.

Anyways, I have:

2x 2GB (4GB) of OCZ2RPR800C42G (according to CPUz), which Im looking to double so I will have 8GB in total.

Atm settings are, 5,5,5,15 2.2v @ 464mz (cpu is OC'd 5000BE - 250x13=3250) and the rest is all auto

So, please can you help advise what would be the best match for another 4gb?

Thanks,

PS. If I can get the exact same memory, I'l be happy with that, but will have to take off the reaper bit, due to my extra huge Air cpu heatsink and fan.

Asus M3A32-MVP Wifi Deluxe

I have just found this on ebuyer, wth I thought 4gb was arnd and below £50

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/138562

OCZ2RPR800C44GK - model is different, so what are the differences? how will it, if any, affect installing alongside my current ram?
a b } Memory
November 17, 2009 6:06:09 PM

Did you look at newegg to try and match your memory both voltage and spec's. Also can't you go 180 degrees with the cooler.
Just one more question, since you have a Black edition processor why did you raise the FSB to 250 instead of the cpu clock (benefit of BE processor)? just to push the ram?
November 18, 2009 5:18:00 PM

1. I dont know how to newegg match voltages and specs.

2. my CPU HSF is currently facing the back of the case so its | way and not --- way. Not sure how much of a problem the HSF is causing but this should not matter.