Sign in with
Your question

First WC Build - Looking for Advice

Last response: in Overclocking
April 16, 2011 5:30:49 PM

Hello,

This is my first time doing a water cool build. ANY advice on my build is welcome :) 

Spoiler
I have read the XtremeSystems fan roundup #1 and #2 and the PTS 120mm Yate Loon D12SH-12 seemed to be best but for some reason there is no "Add to Cart" button for them anymore.

So, does anyone have advice for 3 x 120mm x 25mm fans to go on a radiator that pushes good air and are on the quiet side?
I don't really have a budget but I am not a hardcore gamer (Only play World of Warcraft, Starcraft 2, and Diablo 3 when it comes out).
Also needs to be from a website that ships to Canada (newegg.ca, frozencpu.com) please.

Here is my setup so far:

Case: Corsair Obsidian Series 800D
Pump: Swiftech MCP35X
Radiator: XSPC RX360 Triple 120mm Radiator
RAD Fans: 3 x Scythe Gentle Typhoon 120MM 1450RPM 21DB 45.9CFM or BitFenix Spectre 120MM 1,000RPM 18 dBA 52CFM (LED color depends on my case color scheme)
Reservoir: XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay - DDC Dual Pump / Dual Split Reservoirs w/ Blue LED Light - Clear or Koolance RP-402X2 Dual 5.25in Reservoir
CPU Waterblock: Koolance CPU-370 Liquid Cooling Extreme CPU Block
Reservoir KillCoils: IandH Silver KillCoils - Antimicrobial .999 Fine Silver Tubing / Reservoir Strip
Tubing: PrimoChill PrimoFlex PRO LRT Tubing 1/2"ID 3/4"OD with 1/8" Wall - UV Blue (10ft) (Color depends on my case color scheme)
Tempature Sensor: Bitspower BP-WTP-CT G1/4 Temperature Sensor
T-Block: Bitspower BP-TB-CL Crystal T-BLOCK
Fittings:
4 x Bitspower 1/2"ID - 3/4"OD Rotary 45 Deg. Angled Compression Fitting Silver
1 x Bitspower -TRUE SILVER- G1/4 High Flow 1/2IN Barb Fitting

Motherboard: ASUS Maximus IV Extreme-Z or ASUS P8Z68 DELUXE/GEN3 or ASUS Maximus V EXTREME
CPU: Intel Core i5 2500K or Intel Core i5 3570K
RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL (Not 100% sure yet)
PSU: CORSAIR HX850 or CORSAIR Professional Series HX1050