My System Won't Power

Mustangey

Distinguished
May 30, 2009
Ok at first i thought it was the power supply causing troubles so i upgraded to a pc power and cooling 750 watt. I was excited when it got here, but alas My system still will not boot I can't figure out the problem. This is my first build however. I am sure i probably forgot something Haha. My specs are as follows.

PC Power & Cooling S75QB 750W ATX12V

XFX GeForce 9800 GX2 Xtreme 1GB PCIe

G.SKILL 3GB (3 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9T-3GBNQ

Intel Core i7-920 2.66Ghz 8M LGA1366 CPU

Asus P6T-Deluxe Intel X58 Socket LGA1366

Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD6400AAKS 640GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive - OEM

XCLIO Windtunnel Fully Black Finish 1.0 mm SECC Chassis ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Any ideas what the problem is, has anyone else had it not power? The psu fan won't even come on i have both the main connectors plugged into the mother board... I can't figure it out at all. Any help would be appreciated.

Mustangey

Distinguished
May 30, 2009
yes, done everything except 18, which i dont know what that is but doesnt seem like it would work without powering in the first place, and 19 not intergrated.

If you have really checked all that, and you are not getting ANY signs of power to the board at all, then the board must be completely toast.

Absolutely nothing happens when you hit the power button on the case? no sounds, no hums, nothing?