Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Best entry level watercooling kit

Last response: in Overclocking
May 8, 2011 11:58:00 PM

Hey guys. I've been watching this forum for years and it seems like one of the most helpfull i've seen so i decided to join a few hours ago. My question is what is the best entry level water cooling kit. I would only be using a water block on my CPU but i would like it to be upgradable to the GPU eventualy. I have a Coolermaster HAF X so i think i would be able to handle any large radiators. If i have left any important information out please let me know :D . Thanks in advance! Advice on setting a loop up for the first time is also apreciated.

More about : entry level watercooling kit

a b K Overclocking
May 9, 2011 1:27:13 AM

A really great watercooling kit that I can recommend is the XSPC RX360 kit...

http://www.jab-tech.com/XSPC-Rasa-750-RX360-CPU-waterco...

Another kit that people really seem to like is the EK Supreme HF 360 kit...

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/12368/ex-wat-164/Ek_H...

Either would be a good option for a CPU only loop and would be easily upgradable to put in a GPU block and another radiator.

My advice would be to read the sticky on the top of the forum to get a little insight and some helpful tips especially if this is your first loop.
m
l
a c 331 K Overclocking
May 9, 2011 2:20:40 PM

^ Either of those are great starter kits and would work great for a beginner. Swiftech Edge kits have dropped in price recently and they have been bumped up to use the MCP35x...a great upgrade.
m
l
Related resources
May 10, 2011 12:47:08 AM

Thanks for the quick responses. :D 

@rubix_1011 It seems like the Swiftechs might be a bit out of my budget.

@Orangejuice789 From what i've read today a 360 radiator is infinitely better than a 240. So both of the kits that you linked to look great to me. Im considering either of the two, but what does the Ek H30 feature that makes it worth estimately 90$ more?