Hello, problem with I think motherboard

KrakenUO

Distinguished
Dec 10, 2009
Greetings, I have tried everything and fear I have to buy new motherboard, I start up my computer and I hear beep and about 4 seconds later beep. nothing shows up on my screen at all, I tried many different things to fix it to no avail, ive taken out the battery and reput it in, I have taken out all ram sticks but one and tried it in each slot each stick, nothing works, anything else I can try? Is the problem even the motherboard?

List your system specs: motherboard maker and model number, memory brand type and size, power supply make and wattage along with 12v rails on the label, video card, and processor. And finally, what you've done to your system lately to deserve this.

KrakenUO

Distinguished
Dec 10, 2009

Ok sorry, im new to this my motherboard is from GIGABYTE its model ga-ma780g-ud3h my memory is kingston ddr 2 1 gig sticks.Thermaltake PSU 430 watts, video card is 8600 geforce gt, processor is amd dual core 4400 black edition right now im trying to turn it on I unplugged the card, and everything but 1 ram stick so all I have in now is the processor power supply, hard drive, one stick ram and the CPU fan it still gives me beep two sec later beep two sec later beep. Lately the last thing I remember doing is updating windows 7 I run dual OS when I start up my comp I can choose windows 7 or windows xp, I updated 7 normally.

Im not sure what rails are but it says 18a and 0.8a does that make sense? thank you

Also, I have used this comp for about 6 months just fine nothing wrong.

I run dual OS when I start up my comp I can choose windows 7 or windows xp, I updated 7 normally.

Try using the XP CD to repair the boot sector.