URGENT Won't Display Bios Post

billydomaks

Distinguished
May 7, 2009
Just had my computer set up and working perfectly with Windows 7 x64.
I have the
GA-MA770T-UD3P
Phenom II 550BE
4GBs DDR3 OCZ Ram
XFX 4770 128bit 512 GDDR5
700 Watt StealXStream OCZ

Then I tried unlocking the cores.
Went into the bios, and to the advanced CPU settings. I enabled Hybrid, and then clicked on ACC. (i think that's what it is called.)
Saved the settings to the CMOS correctly, then it turned off.
And it wouldn't reboot. Not after 7 tries. I unplugged the connections, made sure all power was drained, and tried the next step.
Then I (attempted to) clear the CMOS via carefully removing the battery for a minute (I kept it out for 2) and carefully placed it back in.
Then I tried rebooting.
It still won't display the bios.
I am extremely upset and panicked, this is my first build, and I have literally invested all the money I have saved up into this rig. I just don't understand why it won't post. Please Please Please help me if you read this.
"Help me (Obi Wan Kenobi) Tom's Hardware, you are my only hope..." :whistle: :ouch: :sweat: :sweat:
:,,,,,(

Thank you,

Billy

EDIT BIOS Version F4

notty22

Distinguished
Physically taking the plug out of the psu then putting it back in after a moment and tapping the power button. Doing this time after time will usually cause the m/b to boot in to its fail safe settings. The lack of starting caused by a bad bios setting is common. Don't panic, you haven't hosed your bios or anything, you just have it configured so it won't start right now.

billydomaks

Distinguished
May 7, 2009
Well it never restarted correctly when it was supposed to after I saved the settings to the cmos...
-------
The thing that really pisses me off though, is that it has two cmos chips, which one is where all settings are saved, and one is reserved in case this happens...yet the other one never kicked in.

notty22

Distinguished